About Kurigram

Kurigram District Town stands on the Bank of the Dharla river and located at 250 75' 00'' N and 890 66' 00'' E. It is declared as a district in 23 January 1984. It consists of 9 (Nine) Upazilas, 3 (Three) Pourashavas (Municipality) & 73 Unions. Kurigram Disrtrict has a Strong history & Culture. The Kurigram Municipality was established in 20 January 1972. The District is adjacent to Indian Asam Border. There are some prominent rivers exists in this district, these are ... [more]
Kurigram At a Glance
Area: 2245km2
Upazila Road: 362.48 km
Union Road: 565.24Km
Village Road: 1867.31Km VA
1823.22Km VB
Population: 21.50 Lac
Density: 735Km2
Literacy: 58%
No. of Upazila: 9
No. of Union: 73
No. of Pourashava: 3
No. of Primary School: 1115
No. of High School: 257
No. of College: 43
Procurment, Kurigram