About Munshiganj

Munshiganj is a district in the central of Bangladesh. It is a part of the Dhaka Division. It is Located at 23° 27′ 36″ N, 90° 32′ 24″E. Munshiganj district was established in 1984. It consists of 6 upazilas, 67 union parishads, 603 wards, 662 mouzas, 906 villages, 73 mahallas and 2 municipalities. The upazilas are Gazaria, Tongibari, Serajdikhan, Lauhajong, Sreenagar and Munshiganj sadar. Area of Munshiganj District is 954.96 sq km, which bounded by Dhaka and Narayang... [more]
Munshiganj At a Glance
Area: 955km2
Upazila Road: 349.36 km
Union Road: 314.76Km
Village Road: 679.26Km VA
1175.63Km VB
Population: 15,02,449
Density: 1573 Km2
Literacy: 56.1%
No. of Upazila: 6
No. of Union: 67
No. of Pourashava: 2
No. of Primary School: 538
No. of High School: 99
No. of College: 13
Procurment, Munshiganj