About Shariatpur

Shariatpur district town stands on the bank of the Mara Kirtinasha river and located at N 90°21' 0.388'', and E-20°12' 19.872''. It was established in the nineteenth century. It Consists of six Upazilas namely shariatpur Sadar, Janjira, Naria, Bhedargonj, Damuddya and Goshairhat. 6(Six) Porosavas and 65(Sixty Five) Union Parishad. Before District it was thana (name Palong thana) Under Madariapur sub-division. Shariatpur district has a long history and heritage in the di... [more]
Shariatpur At a Glance
Area: 1174km2
Upazila Road: 293.61 km
Union Road: 489.6Km
Village Road: 903.11Km VA
1874.04Km VB
Population: 1155824 (2011)
Density: 984Km2
Literacy: 47.3%
No. of Upazila: 6
No. of Union: 64
No. of Pourashava: 6
No. of Primary School: 652
No. of High School: 116
No. of College: 16
Procurment, Shariatpur