About Magura

Magura District (Khulna Division) with an area of 1048 km2, is bounded by Rajbari district on the north, Jessore and Narail districts on the south, Faridpur district on the east and Jhenaidaha district on the west. Annual average temperature: maximum 37.1 °C, minimum 11.2 °C; annual rainfall 1467 mm. Main rivers are Gorai, Madhumati, Kumar, Nabaganga and Fatki; Ramsagar and Bural Baor are notable. Magura sub-division was established in 1945 and was turned into a distric... [more]
Magura At a Glance
Area: 1048km2
Upazila Road: 322.35 km
Union Road: 415.85Km
Village Road: 924.18Km VA
1458.35Km VB
Population: 918,419
Density: 774Km2
Literacy: 44.7%
No. of Upazila: 4
No. of Union: 36
No. of Pourashava: 1
No. of Primary School: 525
No. of High School: 110
No. of College: 15
Procurment, Magura