About Sherpur

Sherpur district city stands on the bank of the Mrigi and located at 25°00′00″N 90°01′00″E25.0000°N 90.0167°E. It was established in the seventeenth century. It is declared as a district in 24th February 1984. It consists of five Upazilas, four Pourasavas (Municipality) and fifty two Unions. Sherpur district has a strong history and heritage in diversified culture with indigenous Garo and Hajang. people. During the Mughal period Regional Administrative Centre was establi... [more]
Sherpur At a Glance
Area: 1364km2
Upazila Road: 404.01 km
Union Road: 341.72Km
Village Road: 976.49Km VA
1105.85Km VB
Population: 14,07,468
Density: 1043Km2
Literacy: 32.40%
No. of Upazila: 5
No. of Union: 52
No. of Pourashava: 4
No. of Primary School: 634
No. of High School: 172
No. of College: 19
Procurment, Sherpur