About Joypurhat

Joypurhat District is in Rangpur Division & located at 25.10°N 89.10°E. It is bounded by Dinajpur district on the north, Naogoan district on the south, Bogra and Gaibandha districts on the east, Bogra and Naogaon districts and Indian province of West Bengal on the west. Joypurhat was the only subdivision of the erstwhile Bogra district, and since 1984 it has been turned into a district. Santal, Orao, Munda, Mahali, Pahan, Buna, Ho, Mahato, Rajbangshi and Koch are noted t... [more]
Joypurhat At a Glance
Area: 965km2
Upazila Road: 349.14 km
Union Road: 211.41Km
Village Road: 639.74Km VA
682.59Km VB
Population: 950441
Density: 904Km2
Literacy: 64%
No. of Upazila: 5
No. of Union: 32
No. of Pourashava: 5
No. of Primary School: 375
No. of High School: 153
No. of College: 40
Procurment, Joypurhat